PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Win 7 x64 - Funktioniert mein Trim?


Antares
2012-06-25, 17:21:35
hallo, ich hab zwar schon etwas gegoogelt...

Gibt es eine sichere Methode um rauszufinden ob Trim funktioniert?
Bin ganz neu im SSD Lager:redface:

Gast
2012-06-25, 17:51:51
Nein, du hast nicht gegoogelt. Sonst hättest du ja gesagt was du gefunden hast, und auch warum dir das nicht reicht.

Solar
2012-06-25, 22:00:11
CrystalDiskInfo (google)

soll ganz gut sein, und zeigt trim oder nicht trim an

HeldImZelt
2012-06-29, 02:21:14
fsutil behavior query DisableDeleteNotify
If the result is '0' TRIM is enabled.
If "fsutil behavior query DisableDeleteNotify" returns a value of '0' that simply means that the operating system is configured to send TRIM commands to the SSD. It doesn't mean that it actually is sending those commands. The other thing you need to check is that the drive itself is ready to receive TRIM commands, which you can do as follows:

Install and run Intel's SSD Toolbox program (http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?agr=Y&DwnldID=18455)
Select your SSD and click "View Drive Information" (it doesn't matter whether it's an Intel SSD or some other brand)
In the "Word" column, scroll down to '169'; the description should be, "Data Set Management Support"
A couple of lines down from that, look for "Bit 0 - Data Set Management Supported"
If the Hex Value associated with that reads '1', the drive is ready to receive TRIM commands from the OS

That, along with the 'fsutil' command, should be sufficient to assume that TRIM is operating properly. I don't know of any command or program that can do a proper test to confirm it beyond that though.
Quelle: technet.microsoft.com (http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/w7itprohardware/thread/d06e1cb5-d518-447e-b3d6-db2d580899cb)

Scream
2012-08-24, 11:42:49